Yay! Sunshine and Tacky Things!

White Flowering Tree

What glorious days we’ve had in New England of late. Spring burst into summer, and I for one have been delighted to be a victim of the current economy these past few days. Yesterday I even went to the beach. Here are some photos from my wander through the Arnold Arboretum in JP.

Buds

Peaceful

Spring

Flowering Tree

Green!

White Flowers and the Sky

Hello, Yellow

 

I also went flea marketing with my family on Sunday. I so adore tacky things.

Eyeball
Eyeball

Lips
Lips

Log
Happy Log

Kitty Shakers
Kitty Shakers

Doll Head
Creepy

I'll Get You . . .
Nice, Friendly Face

Sleeping Gnome
Sleeping Gnome

I did see a few cool things:

Typewriter Keys
Typewriter Keys

Thank You
Thank You

3 responses to “Yay! Sunshine and Tacky Things!

  1. Now see. This is why I don’t go to flea markets.

    I wish dogwoods would bloom all summer long.

  2. did you buy tacky things? I heart tacky things too…..

  3. most of my clothes are tacky things…..arf

Leave a Reply

